Clear View Systems Ltd.

Logo Clear View Systems Ltd.

 

English to German Software Localization Project

 

Clearviewsystems für Testimonials schmal

 

Call for project:

This is an English-German software localization project. The software will be used in Switzerland, so translations can be done in German / German or alternatively in Swiss German. We need someone with a certain understanding of finance and accounting so that the terminology used is consistent with the finance and accounting world. The end customer is a Swiss public limited company.

Customer Review:

"The job we asked from Roberto was more than translation into German. There was technical work involved which he had no problem learning. He also had great recommendations on how to make things better on our end. Roberto has been one of the best freelancers we have ever hired here. He is very organized, skillful, and also a great communicator. We cannot wait to rehire him for future translation work.“

Tiran Behrouz, Clear View Systems Ltd. Canada

Project status:

Completed. Period: February 2017 to March 2017.

Required knowledge:

Finance terminology, German, Microsoft Excel


 

Vertalingo

 

Translation English to German technical/IT (Virtualisation)

 

Call for project:

A project that requires translation from English into German. The content is a technical blog post related to IT virtualization. Therefore experience in these areas is essential.

Customer review:

"Roberto did a great job. The deadline was very tight and he managed to deliver a high quality translation on time. We will definitely hire him again. Thank you!"

Project status:

Completed. Period: December 2016.

Required knowledge:

Translation, English, German


 

Desire2

Logo desire2

 

German Translator for IT product features and descriptions

 

Desire2

 

Call for project:

We are looking for someone with German mother tongue to translate functions and descriptions of our new range of proprietary IT brand products.

Customer Review:

"Roberto is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. There were zero language barriers and he used his experience to tackle the task with diligence. Always a pleasure working with Roberto. Great work as always and very happy with the results, we are looking forward to the next project with him for sure."

Adam Bailey, Desire2

Project status:

Completed. Period: February 2017.

Required knowledge:

Translations, English, German


 

Desire2

Logo desire2

 

German Translator for second batch of IT product features and descriptions

 

Logo Desire2

 

Call for projects:

We are looking for someone with German mother tongue to translate functions and descriptions of our new range of own branded IT products.

Customer Review:

"This was our second translation project with Roberto, and like the first we thoroughly enjoyed working with him. His work was flawless, and met our deadline with the same diligence and professionalism that drew us to commission him in the first. We look forward to working with Roberto again in the future."

Adam Bailey, Desire2

Project status:

Completed. Period: February 2017.

Required knowledge:

Translations, English, German


 

proPCH GmbH

Logo proPCH

 

E-commerce support, web shop maintenance, product manager and translator

 

eMagicOne Storemanager
eMagicOne Storemanager

 

Call for project:

Product maintenance and creation of products in Prestashop as well as maintenance of the Webshop using EmagicOne Store Manager. Translate product descriptions and conduct product research.

Customer Review:

"After a long and excellent work for our company, Mr. Giardina has made himself indispensable for us. I can recommend him without reservation as a freelancer. In the period from 26.09.2016 until today, Mr Giardina has worked for me in the position of product manager and translator. He has always completed his tasks to my complete satisfaction, with great enthusiasm and commitment. I have come to know and appreciate him as an independently thinking, responsible and always reliable colleague.
Mr Giardina enjoys an excellent reputation among colleagues and customers. Not least because of his numerous constructive suggestions for solving open issues. In addition to his impeccable professional qualifications, Mr Giardina is characterised by optimism, friendliness and the ability to work in a team. I consider him to be ideally suited for the tasks of an e-commerce supporter, office manager and business developer and can highly recommend him for this.
If you have any further questions in this regard, please do not hesitate to contact me by phone."

Michael Gantenbein, owner proPCH GmbH

Project status::

Project running since September 2016. Over 400 hours of work already performed.

Required knowledge:

E-Commerce, Prestashop, HTML, Internet research, Translations


 

Swiss Innovation Pool AG

Logo SWIP - Swiss Innovation Pool AG

 

Co-Webmaster, translator and customer support

 

SWIP - Swiss Innovation Pool AG

 

Call for project:

Website administration, translations and online customer support for Swiss Innovation Pool AG

Customer Review:

"Mr. Roberto Giardina, as an external service provider, provided us, Swiss Innovation Pool AG,
various services. He has helped us to develop our website, worked for us as the website editor of our website (co-webmaster; WordPress) and has also translated most of the posts from English to German. He also worked for us as a chat supporter on our website.
Mr. Roberto Giardina knows how to work very precisely, communicate clearly and deliver the tasks assigned to him on time and to our complete satisfaction.
Due to the course of business the mentioned tasks have been suspended. However, we will be very happy to return to the services of Roberto Giardina if required."

Vladimir Mitrovic, CEO Swiss Innovation Pool AG

Project status::

Project suspended due to the course of business. Period: February 2017 to March 2018.

Required knowledge:

WordPress, HTML, Kundensupport, Translations


 

Wegteam e.V.

Logo Wegteam Witten

 

Webmaster of the website wegteam.org

 

Wegteam e.V.

 

Call for project:

Webmaster for the website Wegteam.org - Cooking for the needy in Witten.

"The "Wegteam" is an initiative of Christians who for 25 years have turned to needy and outcast people."

Customer Review:

"Mr. Roberto Giardina has been responsible for our internet presence as webmaster since the beginning of 2017. He performs his work with high professional competence, fast and swiftly and always inspires us with his creativity to improve our website. His friendly nature and his helpfulness make the cooperation with him very pleasant for us."

Georg Hoos, Chairman Management Board of the Wegteam

Project status:

Project running since the beginning of 2017.

Required knowledge:

WordPress, HTML


 

Qualification Check

 

Research in Germany

 

Call for project:

We are an IT company looking for a good researcher. We need to get in touch with academic institutions in Germany. For this we need someone to help us update our database as soon as possible. We are still growing and our customers need quick answers.

Customer Review:

"Thanks Roberto! Really good job. I will keep you in mind for future projects."

Project status:

Project completed in April 2017.

Required knowledge:

Online research, customer contact by phone


 

IoT Analytics GmbH

Logo IoT Analytics GmbH

 

Technological research in IoT and Smart Home business

 

IoT Analytics GmbH

 

Call for project:

Research, analysis and data entry, which require a high level of competence and a very good understanding of technology, especially IoT. Especially research and analysis of case studies of IoT applications. Analysis of case studies and differentiation according to industry sector, application category, IoT type and subtype. As well as value proposition, application object, communication protocol and contact information.

Customer Review::

Follows

Project status:

Project running since October 2017. Over 400 hours of work already performed.

Required knowledge:

Internet research and analysis, data entry, information management, Microsoft Excel, technical understanding


 

Drone Industry Insights UG

Logo Drone Industry Insights

 

Comercial Drone Market Analysis

 

Drone Industry Insights UG

 

Call for project:

Research and analysis in the market for commercial drones. Especially research and analysis of case studies of applications of commercial drones. Analysis of case studies and differentiation according to industry sector, application category, application and application object, as well as output, type of drones, type of sensors and contact information.

Customer Review::

"Roberto conducted a market analysis for us in February 2018 in the field of commercial drones. The task was to find and analyse case studies of the worldwide use of commercial drones and to catalogue the corresponding information by up to 34 properties. The results of Roberto's work were used to create and extend the publication „Drone Application Database 2019“.
Roberto showed a high level of technical competence and very good research skills. He achieved the target agreed in advance and delivered a very good job. The analysis of the technical image recordings was a great challenge. Roberto also maintained a very good cooperation and communication throughout the project.
If required, we will be very happy to return to Roberto's services."

Kay Wackwitz, CEO Droneii

Project status:

Project completed in February 2018.

Required knowledge:

Internet research and analysis, data entry, information management, Microsoft Excel, technical understanding