Net.Service S.r.l

Logo Net.Service S.r.l

 

Italian into German software (CMS) translation project

 

Net.Service S.r.l Website

 

Project description:

Net.Service S.r.l wanted to prepare the portals of public administrations for multilingual tourism. "We need one or more experts to translate our software. Our software, Sitemanager 3.0, is a CMS (Content Management System) of the Italian Government and requires legal attention for terms like "Atto", "Appalto", etc. Our CMS allows the management of the portals of public administrations and health care institutions. The text to be translated is contained in several XML files. The markup tags must remain the same".".

Kundenmeinung:

"5 Stars for skills, quality, availability, deadline, communication and collaboration“

Salvatore Anfuso, Net.Service S.r.l, Italy

Project status:

Completed. Period: May 2019.

Required skills:

Translation of official documents, localized content, translation, Italian, German, XML


 

Clear View Systems Ltd.

Logo Clear View Systems Ltd.

 

English to German Software Localization Project

 

Clearviewsystems für Testimonials schmal

 

Project description:

This is an English-German software localization project. The software will be used in Switzerland, so translations can be done in German / German or alternatively in Swiss German. We need someone with a certain understanding of finance and accounting so that the terminology used is consistent with the finance and accounting world. The end customer is a Swiss public limited company.

Customer Review:

"The job we asked from Roberto was more than translation into German. There was technical work involved which he had no problem learning. He also had great recommendations on how to make things better on our end. Roberto has been one of the best freelancers we have ever hired here. He is very organized, skillful, and also a great communicator. We cannot wait to rehire him for future translation work.“

Tiran Behrouz, Clear View Systems Ltd. Canada

Project status:

Completed. Period: February 2017 to March 2017.

Required knowledge:

Finance terminology, German, Microsoft Excel

Clear View Systems


 

Vertalingo

 

Technical/IT (Virtualisation) translation from English into German

 

Project description:

A project that requires a translation from English into German. The content is a technical blog post related to IT virtualization. Experience in these areas is therefore essential.

Customer review:

‘Roberto did a great job. The deadline was very tight and he managed to deliver a high-quality translation on time. We will definitely hire him again. Thank you!’

Project status:

Completed. Period: December 2016.

Required knowledge:

Translation, English, German

Virtualization


 

Desire2

Logo desire2

 

German Translator for IT product features and descriptions

 

Desire2

 

Project description:

We are looking for someone with German mother tongue to translate functions and descriptions of our new range of proprietary IT brand products.

Customer Review:

"Roberto is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. There were zero language barriers and he used his experience to tackle the task with diligence. Always a pleasure working with Roberto. Great work as always and very happy with the results, we are looking forward to the next project with him for sure."

Adam Bailey, Desire2

Project status:

Completed. Period: February 2017.

Required knowledge:

Translations, English, German


 

Desire2

Logo desire2

 

German Translator for second batch of IT product features and descriptions

 

Logo Desire2

 

Project description:

We are looking for someone with German mother tongue to translate functions and descriptions of our new range of own branded IT products.

Customer Review:

"This was our second translation project with Roberto, and like the first we thoroughly enjoyed working with him. His work was flawless, and met our deadline with the same diligence and professionalism that drew us to commission him in the first. We look forward to working with Roberto again in the future."

Adam Bailey, Desire2

Project status:

Completed. Period: February 2017.

Required knowledge:

Translations, English, German


 

proPCH GmbH

Logo proPCH

 

E-commerce support, web shop maintenance, product manager and translator

 

eMagicOne Storemanager
eMagicOne Storemanager

 

Project description:

Product maintenance and creation of products in PrestaShop as well as maintenance of the web shop using EmagicOne Store Manager. Translation of product descriptions and conducting product research.

Customer Review:

‘After having done extensive and excellent work for our company for a long time, Mr. Giardina has made himself indispensable for us. I can recommend him as a freelancer without reservation. Since 09/26/2016 until today, Mr. Giardina has been working for me in the position of product manager and translator. He has always completed his tasks to my complete satisfaction and with great enthusiasm as well as commitment. I have come to know and appreciate him as an independently thinking and responsible colleague who is reliable at all times.
Mr. Giardina enjoys an excellent reputation among colleagues and customers. Not least because of his numerous constructive suggestions for solving open issues. In addition to his impeccable professional qualifications, Mr. Giardina is characterized by optimism, friendliness and the ability to work in a team. I consider him ideally suited for the roles of e-commerce supporter, office manager and business developer and can highly recommend him for this.
If you have any further questions in this regard, please do not hesitate to contact me by phone.’

Michael Gantenbein, owner of proPCH GmbH

Project status:

Project running since September 2016. Over 400 hours of work already performed.

Required knowledge:

E-commerce, PrestaShop, HTML, internet research, translations


 

Swiss Innovation Pool AG

Logo SWIP - Swiss Innovation Pool AG

 

Co-webmaster, translator and customer support

 

SWIP - Swiss Innovation Pool AG

 

Project description:

Website administration, translations and online customer support for Swiss Innovation Pool AG

Customer Review:

‘Mr. Roberto Giardina provided us, Swiss Innovation Pool AG, with various services in the role of external service provider. He helped us to develop our website, worked for us as our website editor (co-webmaster; WordPress) and translated most of the posts from English to German. He also worked for us as our website’s chat supporter.
Mr. Roberto Giardina works with great attention to detail, communicates clearly and delivers the tasks assigned to him on time and to our complete satisfaction.
Due to the course of business, the aforementioned tasks have been suspended for the time being. However, we will be very happy to utilize the services of Roberto Giardina again as and when required.’

Project status:

Vladimir Mitrovic, CEO of Swiss Innovation Pool AG

Project status:

Project suspended due to the course of business. Period: February 2017 to March 2018.

Required knowledge:

WordPress, HTML, customer services, translations

SWIP


 

Wegteam e.V.

 

 Webmaster of the website wegteam.org

 

Wegteam E.V. Website Startseite

 

Project description:

Webmaster for the website Wegteam.org – Cooking for the needy in Witten.

‘The “Wegteam” is an initiative of Christians who have been helping outcast people and others in need for 25 years.’

Customer Review:

‘Mr. Roberto Giardina has been responsible for our internet presence as webmaster since the beginning of 2017. He performs his work with high professional competence and in a swift manner and his creativity always inspires us to improve our website. His friendly nature and his helpfulness make the cooperation with him a very pleasant experience for us.’

Georg Hoos, Chairman Management Board of the Wegteam

Project status:

Project running since the beginning of 2017.

Required knowledge:

WordPress, HTML


 

Qualification Check

 

Research in Germany

 

Project description:

We are an IT company looking for a good researcher. We need to get in touch with academic institutions in Germany. For this we need someone to help us update our database as soon as possible. We are still growing and our customers need quick answers.

Customer Review:

"Thanks Roberto! Really good job. I will keep you in mind for future projects."

Project status:

Project completed in April 2017.

Required knowledge:

Online research, customer contact by phone


 

IoT Analytics GmbH

Logo IoT Analytics GmbH

 

Technological research in IoT and smart home business

 

IoT Analytics GmbH

 

Project description:

Research, analysis and data entry which require a high level of competence and an excellent understanding of technology, especially IoT. Notably, research and analysis of case studies about IoT applications. Analysis of case studies and differentiation according to industry sector, application category, IoT type and subtype. Moreover, value proposition, application object, communication protocol and contact information.

Customer Review:

Will follow

Project status:

Project running since October 2017. Over 400 hours of work already performed.

Required knowledge:

Internet research and analysis, data entry, information management, Microsoft Excel, technical understanding

IoT Analytics GmbH


 

Drone Industry Insights UG

Logo Drone Industry Insights

 

Comercial Drone Market Analysis

 

Drone Industry Insights UG

 

Project description:

Research and analysis in the market for commercial drones. In particular, research and analysis of case studies about applications of commercial drones. Analysis of case studies and differentiation according to industry sector, application category, application and application object, as well as output, type of drones, type of sensors and contact information.

Customer Review:

‘Roberto conducted a market analysis for us in February 2018 in the field of commercial drones. The task was to find and analyze case studies of the worldwide use of commercial drones and to catalogue the corresponding information by up to 34 properties. The results of Roberto’s work were used to create and enhance the publication “Drone Application Database 2019”.
Roberto showed a high level of technical competence and excellent research skills. He achieved the target agreed upon in advance and did a very good job. As part of this, he mastered the great challenge of analyzing technical image recordings. Roberto also maintained superb cooperation and communication throughout the project.’
We will be very happy to employ Roberto’s services again as and when required.’

Kay Wackwitz, CEO of Droneii

Project status:

Project completed in February 2018.

Required knowledge:

Internet research and analysis, data entry, information management, Microsoft Excel, technical understanding

Drone Industry Insights UG